Festival Freak

I’m lying in bed live streaming the first day of Coachella on YouTube and counting down the days until Lolla. Yes, I’ve officially joined the ranks of Festival Freaks everywhere.
Spring has taken her sweet time to arrive, and we practically had to get a restraining order just to break up with Old Man Winter, but now that sunny days are here again festival fever has me feeling better than ever. I’m going to my first music festival this summer in Chicago… that’s right, me & the hubby will be the resident old people at Lollapalooza 2014! I’m already checking out all the bands and my current favorites for Friday are Broken Bells. Lorde would be the obvious choice, but there’s something about BB’s storytelling ability that really draws me in.
Outkast on Saturday is everything I’m living for, even though part of my heart broke at the thought that I won’t be at their first reunion tonight in Cali. And Sundays line up is still anybody’s game as far as favorites go. But more on all things Music later. Time to get back to my Coachella stalking. Ms Mr just wrapped up their indie punk-hip-hop-inspired set (???), and the voice of Bastille front man, Dan Smith, is my fountain of youth it seems – bringing out my inner 16 year old. Let the squeals of girlish delight commence!

Leave a Reply

