No one ever said this would be easy…

Hello World!

My name is Constance Sherese, and I hope you’ll be well entertained on this journey into all my random thoughts. I’m a huge fan of art, music, literature, dance, and pretty much anything creative. I got the idea a few months ago that I should channel all of my passions into a web site to keep the public informed about upcoming artsy events and happenings. I figure there are probably millions of other people who love the cultural arts as I do, and are either looking for a quality promotional medium or searching for a forum to tap into the underground world of art happenings.

Well it’s been almost six months since I first  had that brilliant idea, and I’m just starting to feel as if I’m getting some traction. True, no one ever said this would be easy, but there’s been such a whirlwind of ideas in my head combined with tedious and time consuming steps to actually implement everything. I’m reminded of a quote by one of my favorite authors, John Steinbeck: “Ideas are like rabbits. You get a couple, and learn how to handle them, and pretty soon you have a dozen.” That’s definitely the process I’m going through these days. I must be doing something right, because the ideas are pouring in like… well like mischievous little rabbits bouncing around my head. It’s the handling them part that I haven’t quite mastered. Inviting you along for the topsy turvy psychedelic ride while I figure it all out, just seemed more fun.

I do have to take a moment to sing the praises of Downtown Atlanta (where I currently live), and Veer.Com (the most AMAZING website ever for fonts, graphics, images, and insanely addictive vintage-style video games). Combined with the great support system I’ve had; these two destinations have been a major source of inspiration for many of the rabbits in my mind. This process may not be easy, but here’s hoping it never stops being quite this interesting.

~ C.S.

Leave a Reply

